India Booker Prize Winners.Year,Books

List of Names of Indian novelists who won Man Booker prize and years.

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction is a literary prize awarded each year for the best original novel, written in the English language, and published in the UK.

Year   Author                Book

1971  V. S Naipal          In a Free State

1981  Salman Rushdie Midnight's Children

1997  Arundhati Roy   The God of Small Things

2006  Kiran Desai        The Inheritance of Loss

2008  Aravind Adiga   The White Tiger

GK Cards

Back To Top