Important Committees of the Indian Constituent Assembly and their Chairmen

List of Chairmans of Indian Constituent Assembly Committees

Name of the Committee
Committee on the Rules of Procedure
 Rajendra Prasad
Steering Committee
 Rajendra Prasad
Finance and Staff Committee 
 Rajendra Prasad
Credential Committee 
 Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar
House Committee  
 B. Pattabhi Sitaramayya
Order of Business Committee 
 K.M. Munsi
Ad hoc Committee on the National flag
 Rajendra Prasad
Committee on the Functions of the Constituent Assembly
 G.V. Mavalankar
 States Committee
 Jawaharlal Nehru
Advisory Committee on  Fundamental Rights, Minorities and Tribal and Excluded Areas
 Vallabhbhai Patel
 Minorities Sub-Committee 
 H.C. Mookherjee
Fundamental Rights Sub Committee
 J.B. Kripalani
 North-East Frontier Tribal Areas    and Assam Exluded & Partially
Excluded Areas Sub-Committee
 Gopinath Bardoloi
 Excluded and Partially Excluded Areas (Other than those in Assam) Sub Committee
 A.V. Thakkar
 Union Powers Committee  
Jawaharlal Nehru
 Union Constitution Committee 
Jawaharlal Nehru
 Drafting Committee   
B.R. Ambedkar
Share :
« Prev
Next »

GK Cards

Back To Top