Head of Important Government Institutions, Commissions - Current Affairs 2017 -Updated

Last Updated: June 2017

Comptroller and Auditor General
Shashi Kant Sharma
Reserve Bank Governor
Urjit Patel
Attorney General
Mukul Rohatgi
Solicitor General
Ranjit Kumar
Chief Election Commissioner
Nasim Zaidi
Chief Information Commissioner
Radhakrishna Mathur
National Human Rights Commission Chairman
Justice H.L Dattu
National Women’s Commission Chairperson
Lalitha Kumaramangalam
National Law Commission Chairman
Justice Balbir Singh Chauhan
Central Vigilance Commissioner
K V Chowdary
Competition Commission Chairman
Devender Kumar Sikri
National Commission for Scheduled Caste Chairman
Ram Shankar Katheria
National Commission for Scheduled Tribes Chairman
Nand Kumar Sai
National Commission for Minorities
Naseem Ahmad
Central Water Commission Chairman
Narendra Kumar
National Commission for Backward Castes
Justice V.Eswaraiah
14th Finance Commission Chairman
Y V Reddy
Union Public Service Commission Chairman
David Syiemlieh
Central Board of Film Certification Chairman
Pahlaj Nihlani
Archaeological Survey of India Chairman
Rakesh Tiwari
Pension Regulatory and Development Authority of India Director General
Hemanth G Contractor
Prasar Bharati Chairman
Shashi Shekhar Vempati 
National Security Advisor
Ajithkumar Doval
Banks Boards Bureau Chairman
Vinod Rai
Central Board of Direct Taxation(CBDT) Chairman
Susheel Chandra
Central Board of Excise and Customs Chairman
Najeeb Shah
Atomic Energy Commission Chairman
Sekhar Basu
Telecom Regulatory Authority of India(TRAI)Chairman
Ram Sewak Sharma
Central Administrative Tribunal Chairman
Justice Pramod Kohli
Cabinet Secretary
Pradeep Kumar Sinha
Loksabha Secretary General
Anoop Misra
Rajyasabha Secretary General
Shumsher K Sheriff
Prime Minister’s Principal Secretary
Nripendra Misra
Railway Board Chairman
A K Mittal
University Grants Commission(UGC) Chairman
Ved Prakash
Staff Selection Commission Chairman
Ashim Khurana
National Investigation Agency Director General
Sharad Kumar
CBI Director
Alok Verma
National Security Guard(NSG) Director General
R C Tayal
CRPF Director General
Sudeep Lakhtakia
Border Security Force(BSF) Director General
K K Sharma
Central Industrial Security Force(CISF) Director General
O P Singh
Indo Tibetan Border Police(ITBP) Director General
Krishna Chaudhary
Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB) Director General
Archana Ramasundram
Indian Coast Guard General
Rajendra Singh
Securities and Exchange Board of India(SEBI) Chairman
Ajay Tyagi
State Bank of India Chairman
Arundhati Bhattacharya
Company Law Board Chairman
Justice Mahesh Mittal Kumar
Life Insurance Corporation of India Chairman
V K Sharma
ISRO Chairman
A.S Kiran Kumar
Press Council of India Chairman
Justice Chandramauli Kumar Prasad
National Thermal Power Corporation Chairman
Gurdeep Singh
RAW Chief
Anil Dhasmana

Share :
« Prev
Next »

National Commission for Scheduled Caste Chairman is N L Punia

GK Cards

Back To Top