British Governor Generals, Viceroys in India -Important Incidents

Permanent Settlement
Lord Cornwallis
Doctrine of Lapse
Lord Dalhousie
Sepoy Mutiny
Lord Canning
Subsidiary alliance
Lord Wellesley
Abolition of practise of Sati
William Bentick
Repeal of Vernacular Press Act
Lord Rippon
Formation of INC
Lord Dufferin
Partition of Bengal in 1911
Lord Curzon
Cancellation of Bengal Partition
Hardinge II
Rowlatt Act Passed
Lord Chelmsford
Arrival of Simon Commission in India
Lord Irwin
Communal Award
Lord Wellington
August Offer
Lord Linlithgow
Cabinet Mission
Lord Wavel
Indian Independence Act
Lord Mountbatten

Also Read

Share :
« Prev
Next »

GK Cards

Back To Top