Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana | GK Notes for UPSC,PSC,SSC Exams

Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana

Launched on : 11 October 2014

  • Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana was initiated to bring the member of parliament of all the political parties under the same umbrella while taking the responsibility of developing physical and institutional infrastructure in villages and turn them into model villages
  • Launched by the Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi on the birth anniversary of Jayaprakash Narayan.
  • Under this scheme, each member of parliament needs to choose one village each from the constituency that they represent, fix parameters and make it a model village by 2016.
Adopted villages

Narendra Modi- Jayapur village(Uttar pradesh)
Sonia Gandhi  -  Udwa village (Uttar pradesh)
Rahul Gandhi  - Deeh village (Uttar pradesh)
V. K. Singh    - Mirpur (Uttar Pradesh)
Sachin Tendulkar - Puttamraju vari Kandriga (Andhra pradesh)
Ahmed Patel  -Vandari village (Gujarat)
Dilip Gandhi  - Mohate Village(Maharashtra)
Share :
« Prev
Next »

GK Cards

Back To Top